The Release of Burnt-Out Occult Club Personae by @SheerZed 07/04/17 #NewMusic

Burnt-Out Occult Club Personae

Burnt-Out Occult Club Personae is a collection of nine audio tracks exploring various patterns, textures and atmospheres. It is a vast smorgasbord of eclectic audio delights. From orchestral acid excursions, distorted crunched blues loops, Enoesque trumpet drones, bass heavy spoken word cut-ups, eclectic noisescapes, techno floor punishment to ambient dub experiments this broad audio canvas embraces plenty to engage the listener. The album will be released onto numerous purchasing and streaming digital platforms.

Release Date: 7th April 2017.

Genre: Electronic Techno Future Bass Industrial Acid Drone Experimental Urban Dubstep Dark Ambient Psychedelic.

Insane Occult Demon Clown Mask Cover Artwork and Photographs: Sheer Zed

Insane Occult Demon Clown Mask: Produced by Jez Franklin at

Album Mastering: Loz Gill at Fat As Funk Mastering


  1. Repeat Till Swirly and Then Wish – 5:21mins
  2. Dirty Shellac 78 Blues – 4:29mins
  3. The Regurgitation of Bilge – 8:12mins
  4. Cut Ups With Selves and Alex – 4:28mins
  5. Paranoia is Vertigo from Expanding Consciousness – 7:52mins
  6. Burnt-Out Occult Club Personae – 6:52mins
  7. Slow Motion Devotion – 5:26mins
  8. Space Sigil Signal – 7:08mins
  9. Oceanic Nuclear Blast – 19:55mins

Published by: Sheer Zed

• Electronic Musician • Artist • Shaman • Born in Newport, South Wales, Sheer Zed started singing at the age of six. He showed an interest in audio production, producing experimental tape shows in his bedroom at the age of eleven and started to write songs at sixteen. With a strong leaning to electronic based music, Sheer Zed recorded an industrial electronic album "Electro-Punk ’86" during the mid 1980’s. Festivals and numerous radio shows such as The Dark Outside, The Phantom Circuit, The Numbers Broadcast, Frome FM's Homely Remedies and The Alrealon Musique Show have all featured Sheer Zed’s peculiar brand of outsider electronics. For over thirty years Sheer Zed has worked with many artists, collectives and groups. Louder Than War reviewed Sheer Zed's music as "extraordinary", "immersive" and "exciting". CompulsionOnline described Sheer Zed's music as "absorbing and intricate", "surreal" and "invigorating". TQ Music Zine declared Sheer Zed's music "a tour de force". Cool and Strange Music Magazine said his music was "Mithraic". The artist Val Denham stated that Sheer Zed was a "fire eating freak of god damn nature!" Jonathan Ross, the UK TV mogul during the late 1990's called Sheer Zed "A f**king nuisance!". The Bandcamp compilations Terse Greetings 2015 from Australia’s Severed Heads, Several by Several (a compilation supporting the late great John Several) and the 95 track #MoreInCommon Hope Not Hate compilation promoting peace and tolerance have all featured Sheer Zed’s eclectic electronic music •

Categories Art, Electronic Music, Magick, Music, Occult2 Comments

2 thoughts on “The Release of Burnt-Out Occult Club Personae by @SheerZed 07/04/17 #NewMusic”

    1. Thank you Alex! A press copy will be winging its way to you soon. And while you are listening be sure to check out track four which is a tribute to your good self and our fab and groovy Frome FM interview last year. Enjoy.

Leave a Reply to conveyancespace Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s